Sudbrook.info title
  
     Home  |  The Chapel  |  Cricket  |  Guestbook  |  Map  |  Paper Mill  |  Pumping Station  |  Severn Tunnel   
1660
The merger

In 1660 Portskewett merged with Sudbrook.

 prev  1 of 19  next 

pumping station info

Built to pump water from the Severn Tunnel after a 'great spring' was discovered, it's been in action since 1886...


chapel info

"...on the very brink of this cliff is an old ruin called Sudbrook Chapel, very picturesque to see..."


bridge info

Today, two bridges span the Severn near Sudbrook providing quick exits from England...


BeachBlack RockChapelCricketDocumentsFishing
GenealogyHillfortHousingMapNewsPaper Mill
Pumping StationRailRiver SevernSevern BridgeSevern TunnelShip Building
St MarysTides